RCCG Throne of Grace started in the first week of February 1997 BY Pastor Oluwafemi Peter Atoyebi (SAN), HIS WIFE Pastor (Mrs.) Adebola Atoyebi and twenty eight (28) other workers from RCCG Grace Assembly Parish Area 008.

The first service for the Parish was held at now defunct hall at King V. George Road Onikan Lagos. The parish later moved to the Glover Memorial Hall at No. 4 Customs street opposite Central Bank of Nigeria Tinubu Lagos Island. The parish later moved to No. 23 Odunlami Street opposite Nitel Exchange near CMS Bookshop, Lagos Island.

In February 1999 Daddy G.O visited the parish during her two years anniversary, after this it became obvious that the two storey building that the church was using was now small for her and the church began to have two services. The church later on got her present place at 31, Moloney Street Obalende by August 2001 and has her first service on 11th of September 2001, and ministering on that day was Bishop Wilson (USA)


The following Pastors have lead the church

» Pst Femi Atoyebi (1997-2000) (2000-2002) – Area Pastor
» Pastor Bowo Olateru-Olagbegi (Parish Pastor)
» Pastor Adebola Atoyebi (2000-2002)- Parish Pastor.
» Pastor Adebola Atoyebi (2002-2003)-Area Pastor
» Pastor Biyi Akinosun (-Parish Pastor,
» Pastor Biyi Akinosun ( 2003-2006)- Area Pastor
» Pastor Oladapo Akinosun-(Parish Pastor
» Pastor Israel Ogbechie (2006-2010) -Area Pastor
» Pastor Gbolahan Durojaiye(2006 -2009 Parish Pastor
» Pastor Niyi Ajibola (2010-Till date) Area Pastor
» Pastor Lupo Aderemi (2009- Till date) Parish Pastor


RCCG Throne of Grace had planted seven (7) parishes as follows

» RCCG Potter’s Place Ilisan Ogun State
» RCCG Throne of God Ikoyi, Lagos
» RCCG Tabernacle of David, Yaba
» RCCG Treasurefield, Lagos
» RCCG Throne of Life Victoria Island, Lagos
» RCCG Jesus Assembly , Lagos Island, Lagos